PH. (501) 945-6188
4116 E. Broadway, N. Little Rock, AR. 72117 (under Don’s Weaponry)
When: Course is usually held every other Saturday of each month…
Call to reserve a seat!
Time: Classes start at 7:00 a.m. and end at approximately 1:30 p.m.
(We recommend you arrive at 6:45 a.m. for Coffee and Doughnuts)
Cost: $110 per student. Pre-enrollment is required with a minimum $35 non-refundable deposit with the balance of $75 due the morning of class.
Our concealed handgun course is held at our Indoor Range where weather is never a factor. We make our classes as fun as possible while giving our students all the proper information needed to be a responsible, defensive firearm carrying citizen.
Our instructors are NRA and Arkansas State Police Certified. They are well-trained and well-versed in order to provide our students with the most up-to-date information needed to obtain their concealed handgun license.
Class Prerequisites: Each Student must be 21 and have a minimum residency of Ninety (90) days. Military personnel must have PCS orders. (Personnel on TDY orders DO NOT QUALIFY).
Each Student Must Bring:
- One of the following: Arkansas Driver's License, Arkansas State ID card, Military ID with a copy of PCS Orders or a US Passport.
- We recommend bringing a Semi-Automatic pistol for qualification so you may receive the “Unrestricted" license rather than the “Restricted” (Revolvers only) license. (lf you do not own Semi-Auto Pistol, they can be rented at a cost of $5 plus the cost of ammo).
Hearing and Eye protection are mandatory, both are furnished. Targets are also provided. Ammunition is not furnished. You may purchase it at the range prior to the course of fire if needed.
After successfully completing the course, students have six (6) months to mail their license application and one (1) check for $137.00 payable to Arkansas State Police. This will make your investment $247.00 for the course and license. If done online, the fees are $144.94 with the total investment being $254.94.
Renewal/Re-Qualification: When the time comes for license renewal, an instructor is available for re-qualifications Monday through Friday 9am-5pm, Every Other Non-Class Saturday 9am-5pm and Sunday 11am-6pm. Your cost for re-qualification will be $40.00 to your instructor and $60.00 to the Arkansas State Police for the renewal fees. Your total cost will be $l00.00; this will renew your license for Five (5) years. This is for all on time renewals. State Police will charge you $15.00 late fee if past the due date.
Notice: Federal and State laws prohibits any person currently under restraining order, currently under any felony indictment, has any felony convictions or any convictions for the misdemeanor act of domestic violence from participating in the concealed handgun course and for receiving the Arkansas Concealed Handgun License.